This is Day 2 of some of the most beautiful weather that we’ve had here all summer.  It was a flashback from yesterday .

There were still some blackberries left from yesterday.
There were still some blackberries left from yesterday.

 

I picked as many as I could reach.

 
I picked as many as I could reach.

 

I ate way more than just these.
I ate way more than just these.

 

The cows didn't avoid me today.
The cows didn’t avoid me today.
They were too involved with swatting at flies.
They were too involved with swatting at flies.

See the horses in the background?  They were still camera-shy today but I snuck up and snapped them anyway.

This old girl  doesn’t mind haven’t her picture taken.

She's used to it after 15 years of living with me.
She’s used to it after 15 years of living with me.
She still asks me to please open the gate so she can go swat flies with the cows. Even though the answer is 'No' every time. She still asks me to please open the gate so she can go swat flies with the cows. Even though she knows that the answer is ‘No’ every time.
Animals fascinate me and I could probably spend way too much time photographing them.  Especially when there’s sunshine and blackberries involved.
 
 
Do you compulsively photograph your animals?  Do they mind?  I’d love to hear about it.
